List of Bafana starting XI for the Burkina Faso clash

 Bafana starting eleven XI for the Burkina Faso clash – Bafana Bafana coach Shakes Mashaba has announced his starting eleven (XI) for their first 2018 World Cup qualifier against Burkina Faso in Ouagadougou on Saturday night (20:00 SA time)

Defender Thulani Hlatshwayo has been named captain for the match.

Kaizer Chiefs defender, Erick Mathoho is available for selection after recovering from injury and is included in the line-up, while veteran goalkeeper Itumeleng Khune kept his place in the starting line-ups with Orlando Pirates duo Brighton Mhlongo and Jackson Mabokgwane on the bench.

Erick Mathoho, who lost his younger brother midweek, will start in defence alongside Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Thabo Matlaba and Hlatshwayo.

Wits forward Eleazar Rodgers will lead the attack, while Thulani Serero, Keagan Dolly and Mpho Makola have also been included.

Bafana Bafana starting XI: Khune, Hlatshwayo (captain), Mathoho, Matlaba, Mphahlele, Dolly, Furman, Kekana, Serero, Makola, Eleazer Rodgers

Substitutes: Mabokgwane, Mhlongo, Mobara, Manyisa, Mahlangu, Ayanda Patosi, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Mncwango, Gabuza, Isaac Nhlapo, Tebogo Langerman.

Add a Comment